Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) are the trustees of the church and work with Rev’d Graeme to promote the mission of the church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.

This includes almost everything to do with the church’s work in the parish, and its relationship with the deanery and the diocese. It is also responsible for the maintenance and repair of the church, churchyard and moveable objects and has overall charge of all expenditure.

The current PCC members, until April 2024 are:

  • Lynn Black (PCC secretary)
  • Graeme Dixon (vicar)
  • Glennis Gould
  • Simon Harris
  • Angela Jones
  • Clive Jones
  • Randell McKay (Churchwarden)
  • Christine Owen
  • Jason Phelps
  • Linda Purkess (PCC treasurer)
  • Fiona Skidmore
  • John Sofrin (Churchwarden)
  • Katrina Stout (Deanery synod)
  • Avis Wood
  • Angela Wright

If you think you might like to join the PCC and would like to find out more about what is involved, please contact Lynn Black.